DWI Bail Arlington TX | Fast Jail Release | DUI Bonds Arlington (Texas)
Home Image
Rick Wade Doing Bailbonds for 26 Years in The Mextroplex Map
Just Bail Bonds
633 W. Division St.
Arlington, TX 76011
(817) 303-3400 | (214) 272-0792
Owner Rick Wade
License #176/180**

DWI or DUI Bail Bonds

Jail Release Assistance in Arlington TX

One of the most serious and costly charges against those arrested in Arlington TX involves drinking and driving. Fortunately, our experienced Arlington bail bond company can have clients released from jail fast under a wide range legal circumstances including driving while intoxicated (DWI) or driving under the influence (DUI).

Are DUI & DWI Different?

DWI arrest in Texas

Every state in the country has its own interpretation of the terms "DWI" and "DUI." According to Texas law, "intoxication" can refer to being under the influence of alcohol, a controlled substance, a drug, a dangerous drug, any combination of those substances, or any other substance. DWI basically includes adult drivers accused of operating a vehicle while using any type of substance including alcohol.

DUI is a less severe Class C misdemeanor citation given to minors (drivers under the age of 21)  who operate a motor vehicle in a public place while having any detectable amount of alcohol in their system. It is illegal for minors to purchase, attempt to purchase, possess or consume alcohol. It is also against the law for minors to misrepresent their age to obtain alcohol. Any amount of beer, wine or liquor will trigger the penalties.

DWI conviction requires a blood alcohol level of 0.08% or above, but any driver can be cited for "driving while impaired" by drugs or lower concentrations of alcohol. A DWI arrest and conviction in Texas can cost the accused up to $17,000 or more once you add up everything from car towing, impoundment, bail, attorney fees, court costs, hearing and fees to regain and retain a driver’s license, DWI fine, probation costs, fees for extended proof of insurance, and insurance rate hikes. The smart, efficient bail bond agents with Just Bail Bonds help citizens get released from jail fast, giving them more time to organize a defense and protect their driving record.

DWI Fines & Penalties

  • Drivers and passengers can be fined up to $500 for having an open alcohol container in a vehicle.
  • DWI First Offense - Up to a $2,000 fine, three to 180 days in jail upon conviction, loss of driver’s license up to a year, $1,000 annual surcharge for three years to retain driver’s license.
  • DWI Second Offense - Up to a $4,000 fine, five days to a year in jail upon conviction, loss of driver’s license up to two years, $1,500 annual surcharge for three years to retain driver’s license.
  • DWI Third Offense* - Up to a $10,000 fine, two to 10 years in prison upon conviction, 10 to 60 days in jail if defendant receives probation, loss of driver’s license up to two years, $2,000 annual surcharge for three years to retain driver’s license. *After two or more DWI convictions in five years, motorists must install a special ignition switch that prevents their vehicle from being operated if they’ve been drinking.
  • DWI with a Child Passenger - Up to a $10,000 fine, up to two years in a state jail, loss of driver’s license for up to two years; motorists can be charged with felony child endangerment if carrying passengers younger than 14 years old.

DUI Fines & Penalties

  • DUI bail bondsMinor DWI First Offense - Up to a $500 fine, 30- to 180-day driver’s license suspension,  eight to 40 hours of community service, mandatory alcohol awareness classes.
  • Minor DUI Second or Third offense - Suspension of the minor’s driver’s license for 60 to 180 days; age 17 or older can be fined as much as $2,000 or go to jail for up to 180 days for a third offense or both, plus automatic driver’s license suspension.
  • DUI with Any Detectable Amounty of Alcohol - Up to a $500 fine, 60-day driver’s license suspension, 20 to 40 hours of community service, mandatory alcohol awareness classes.
  • Minor Drivers Older than 17 with a blood or breath alcohol concentration of .08 or greater can also face the same DWI criminal penalties listed for those 21 and older.

Blood Alcohol Level Testing

Texas employs an "implied consent" law, meaning that anyone who receives a drivers license automatically consents to a chemical test of their blood, breath or urine to determine blood alcohol content or the presence of drugs. If you refuse the test, your drivers license will be confiscated and you will be issued a temporary drivers license until your court hearing. During the hearing, the test refusal will be used against you and the court may suspend your drivers license. If a person refuses or fails a blood or breath test following an arrest for driving while intoxicated, the person may receive a license suspension of 90 days up to 2 years, depending on the number of alcohol related contacts the person has had in the past.

Bail Bonds for DWI

For fast, professional bail bonds in Arlington and surrounding communities in Texas, contact us online. Our goal is to make the bail bond process as easy and convenient as possible. Call our licensed bail bond agents 24/7 at (817) 303-3400 in Tarrant County or (214) 272-0792 in Dallas County.